Aside

Oh The Places You’ll Go


dr-seuss

Here, in this part of my blog, you will find pages I dedicate to my friends Nic and Sam. They bought the family this wonderful book before we left on our adventure.

I urge anyone who hasn’t, to read it from cover to cover, then read it again. And then read it to any child you know, perhaps stop someone in the street and read them a page or two. It is just fabulous. Who doesn’t love a bit of the Doctor?

So, these pages are going to be slightly self-indulgent I guess. But they’ll be worth a read I promise. A look at all the places we will go whilst in this part of the world. It may be where to find the cheapest souvenirs here in Singers, or where to go for the most stunning view of Singapore. Or, how to rent a hut on a private island and where to take the kids for a long weekend. You could say they are reviews, but that would mean making sound, practical judgements. I can’t promise to do that as there may be vino or two involved sometimes.

I also invite you, my cyber friends, to submit your places too. Come on, let’s give that famous travel site a run for its money eh? If it’s in Singapore and the surrounding areas, send me your stuff; photos too. It may not make it on the blog (well, I’ve got standards to keep) but I promise to respond and we’ll go from there shall we?

So, come on then.

“Oh the places you’ll go,

Today is your day.

Your mountain is waiting,

So… get on your way!”

Dr Seuss, Oh The Places You’ll Go, published by Random House

Pattern02.ai

 

Playlist…
4 thoughts on “Oh The Places You’ll Go

  1. helen says:

    Love this book! Worked for a very enlightened boss a few years ago who gave it to everyone who was working for him when he joined the company – think there were just over 200 of us 🙂

    Like

What do you think?

